Pay Attention

I’ve mentioned I can be a bit scatty. I can’t even make an excuse for this one. I needed a pile of stuff from our local deli, the woman who owns it can put her hand on anything and the place isn’t exactly organised yet from its opening a few weeks ago, but I didn’t get served by her.

I got served by the young girl who works there, I asked for preserved lemons, she asked me to repeat myself. Again I asked for preserved lemons. This is what she gave me and the fact that they would have to have been the worlds smallest lemons never even crossed my mind!

DSC_4188

I’ll check what I’m given next time. For the record, everything else was correct.

2 thoughts on “Pay Attention

Any thoughts?

