Low Fat Kofta Curry

I took today off. I had one goal today, just enjoy it. No running around or busying with one thing or another. I started the day with a coffee and a bit of laundry, this was going to be the most I exerted myself today.

I finished watching episodes of Mr Selfridge I had recorded, moved on to the movie Young Victoria, had some of my left over flan then watched Made in Dagenham then I made this.

Image

As someone who works full time, I do find pleasure in being able to get dinner ready for Mr S walking through the door, it is a rare occurrence but an enjoyable one. We always cook together normally.

The recipe comes from a book called Delicious, 5 of the Best. I find it hard to believe it is low fat. I know low fat can be tasty, that is not what I am trying to say. As it uses a korma paste it’s a very quick curry too.

As cooking isn’t a chore for me this was the perfect end to the perfect lazy day.

28th March 2013.

Any thoughts?

