Chocolate and Caramel Easter Cake

We had the invite to Mum and Dad’s for Sunday dinner so the least I could do was offer to make dessert. As they had both given up chocolate for Lent they requested that dessert contain some and I was happy to oblige.

I wanted it to have an Easter theme (and I love any excuse to eat a Mini Egg) so I perused and decided on this one.

I used the Aldi version of Disaronno as it’s not something I would drink, I like my alcohol dry, not sugary sweet. I couldn’t find dulce de leche toffee spread so I used Carnation Caramel.

I used some of the caramel on top for my eggs to sit on.

DSC_4240

It’s cake – chocolate cake – with cream – and mini eggs. What more can I say.

2 thoughts on “Chocolate and Caramel Easter Cake

Any thoughts?

