Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Chi-poht-lay or chi-pot-ill ?

20130321-112140.jpg

Anyway, however you pronounce it, I didn’t exactly follow the recipe. It was another one from the Men’s Health app but unfortunately I can’t find a link. The chipotle in question being in the form of a chipotle salsa. Instead of this, I actually added it to the burger mixture which was just minced turkey*, shallot and some seasoning. I was very organised and prepared them on Sunday. Even better, when I got home they were in the frying pan and almost ready.

I served them with chipotle mayo, spinach and tomato. One was enough so that’s tomorrows dinner sorted as we made four.

18th March 2013.

* actually used minced turkey thigh which was even cheaper.

Any thoughts?

