Disappointing Visit to the Takeaway Day

We deliberated for about two weeks on what we were going to do on the Saturday evening we were away. Website menus were perused, decisions were made and changed, outfits were picked and discarded.

So after reading every menu in the Leicestershire area, where did we go? We ended up in a couple of bars for a few drinks and returned with Chinese takeaway. As Mr S is not fussed about crispy duck, I shared it with our niece. I am renaming it chewy shredded duck. I can safely say it was the worst crispy duck I have ever had.

20130305-130631.jpg

I also had crispy shredded chilli chicken, an absolute must-have for me, and having used this takeaway before and declared it one of the nicest versions of this dish I had tried, I waited in anticipation.

It was mediocre. So I hereby declare this “disappointing visit to the takeaway day” Although I did eat it all.

20130305-172228.jpg

2nd march 2013.

Any thoughts?

