Rigatoni with spiced prawns, tomatoes & chorizo

20130226-201744.jpg

Now I have written this recipe headline exactly at it is on the website but if you follow the recipe to the letter then I wouldn’t exactly call the prawns spicy. In the recipe the only spice comes from the chorizo so being a lover of hot food I used the remaining whizzed up chipotle chilli from the potato skins and, for good measure, added a bit of extra chilli.

Now they’re spicy prawns!

I actually used cooked prawns in this as I already had them in. The pasta isn’t rigatoni, its Paccheri from Morrisons fab new range of slow-dried pasta. I don’t think I could go back to the standard stuff now. Paccheri is huge tubes in which you can sometimes get the delight of a whole piece of chorizo. Heaven!

Made 26th February 2013.

Any thoughts?

