Cheats Chinese Takeaway Curry & Chips

20130228-143720.jpg

Today was supposed to be tartines with roasted tomatoes and mint pesto. I needed to pop into the supermarket on my way home from the gym and the thought of what amounts to tomatoes on toast did not mentally satisfy my raging appetite.

I’ve mentioned this curry sauce before. It is not 60p, it’s £1.49 but if there are 2 of you it will probably suffice for three or four meals. It is my new guilty pleasure. I stuck chopped up turkey breast in a pan, made the instant curry sauce and chucked in some peas then mixed it all together.

Aside from the fact that this was turkey, the only thing that was missing was huge chunks of onion & I would have thought I had been to my local chinese takeaway. The chips are oven chips again, nothing recreates the chinese takeaway chip does it?

I know it doesn’t exactly look enticing but I enjoyed it immensely.

Concocted 27th February 2013.

Any thoughts?

