Chocolate Brownies

20130226-154947.jpg

20130226-154957.jpg

Here’s a little baking ‘aside’ I have been going to make these brownies for about 3 weeks. Every time I came to make them, I realised I was missing, or had used up, vital ingredients. Finally I succeeded.

They are not the best brownies(more ‘cake-ies’ really, I probably left them in the oven a bit too long although they tasted better the day after. If you make them, stick an extra ingredient of whatever you fancy in take it up a level. I suppose they are just a little too chocolatey for me.

I served them with Häagen-Dazs Strawberry Cheesecake ice cream. The ice cream was an afterthought and the local shop didn’t even have the decency to have some plain old vanilla.

Any thoughts?

