Cod with Bacon, Peas & Lettuce

20130225-164213.jpg

If you are following this blog, I’m nearly a the end of my backlog of meals, so I apologise for bombarding your timeline, there obviously won’t be so many in future as long as I keep this up to date.

This cod recipe is taken from, yep, you guessed it, Good Food, again. I don’t get cod very often so this was a nice treat, I cooked mine for a little longer than the recipe states and my skin fell off (well not mine, the cods) so it’s not a nice piece sitting atop the mixture but I think we will all agree that presentation is not my strong point.

Made 23rd February 2013.

Any thoughts?

