Mushrooms Polenta “Grill”

20130223-173554.jpg

The pictures a bit blurry & you can’t see that, for the 3rd time, my poached egg was successful, I’m surprised I’ve not started rustling one up for every meal.

This comes for the Frame by Frame: Quick and Easy book again but I had to slightly adapt as the recipe uses the ready made polenta but I could not get any from anywhere so I bought the instant “just add water” variety.

I basically followed the other recipe ingredients but the grill part never came into it. I oven roasted my mushrooms and then just popped them on the bed of polenta. It was probably a little nicer than the ready made stuff.

Made 11th February 2013.

Any thoughts?

