Pizza Jackets

20130223-172102.jpg

My baked potatoes do NOT see the inside of a microwave, I don’t even own one. I don’t care what anyone says, if I need to save some time baking a potato then I will just manage without one.

But really, come home from work, pop it in the oven, go off & do what you would normally do after your dinner and your potato with its deliciously crispy skin will be ready.

This recipe comes from 101 Simple Suppers and if I am honest, was a little bit bland. I  think I would jazz it up with a nice spicy tomato sauce next time.

Made 3rd February 2013.

Any thoughts?

