Smoked haddock with Poached Egg & Mustard Sauce

20130222-154739.jpg

I love fish. As a child smoked haddock was a staple and I detested it. Now my tastes are a little more refined it is simply one of my favourites.

I am very lucky to have a great market on my doorstep so my fish comes straight from Doncaster Fish Market, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Even though I have cooked for quite a while now I can tell you I shied away from poached eggs as they NEVER looked good, just a big mess of white, but after a quick search online I have found out it is all in the whisking of the water and a drop of vinegar to the egg before you pop it in the boiling water…get that whirlpool going.

See the receipe on the BBC Good Food website.

Made 25th January 2013.

Any thoughts?

